Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Next Step Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeon located in McKinney, TX

63 total reviews

Next Step Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Next Step Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike S.
Submitted 10/11/19
Dr. Nickson and his entire staff have been a welcome relief throughout my leg injury. They all embody that trust and authenticity that so many other health care interactions lack. I would recommend Next Step Ortho to anyone.
William S.
Submitted 05/17/19
In 2013 I shattered my heal and being the weekend the ER recommended contacting Dr. Nickson ASAP the next business day. It was a blessing I was directed to him and his staff. Recently myself and family decided it was time to remove the hardware and of course we went directly to Dr. Nickson. Sure it was a difficult surgery both times but he was always kind, understanding and will shoot straight with you. Many times he knew the answers to questions before they were even asked............Doc knows his stuff. The best part is he is also a great person as well. Meaning you get the best of both worlds so to say. He also treated my daughter due to a minor cheerleading matter as well so he is great with kids as well. I would highly recommend contacting him if ever needed. Bryan Stewart McKinney, TX
Fred B.
Submitted 02/20/19
Good
Richard P.
Submitted 10/22/18
Dr. Nickson performed both of my Achilles' tendon repairs/reconstruction. He was both caring and empathetic. He is a great communicator and is extremely personable. Being an ex-athlete, I have had numerous surgeries on my knees, shoulder and feet. I can assert with confidence that Dr. Nickson is the best orthopedic surgeon to treat me.
Donna J.
Submitted 09/20/17
My visit was pleasant & I now know what I need to do to feel better
Kay M.
Submitted 09/14/17
I have been going to Dr Nickson for a few years now for severe pain in my foot, which turns out to be arthritis. He is always patient and kind, giving as much information to you as possible. Matthew does a great job as PA, he is just as patient and kind as Dr Nickson. Everyone on staff is always cheerful and respectful. I love that we can see all information on the patient portal after each visit, and can schedule appts on line. I would highly recommend Dr Nickson!
Michelle F.
Submitted 09/11/17
Everyone is always so nice and thoughtful! I appreciate their honesty and compassion!
Richard H.
Submitted 09/06/17
Awesome!All you guys are great!
Ryan W.
Submitted 08/29/17
He was great. Very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Knew the problem right away and set forth treatment for me.
Emily P.
Submitted 08/29/17
Dr. Nickson is great along with his whole staff!
Ainsley B.
Submitted 08/28/17
Excellent!
Charles K.
Submitted 08/28/17
Dr. Nickson’s attention to detail and knowledge is Excellent! It is always a pleasure seeing and being treated by the Dr. and his staff. Charles Kellum
Brenda C.
Submitted 08/21/17
Very good
Ronald V.
Submitted 08/18/17
Dr Nickson and his Staff are Professional and well educated. My visit went well. For once I can say I'm grateful for this Referral.
Ljiljana K.
Submitted 08/17/17
Marsha S.
Submitted 08/15/17
I went in for a follow up on knee pain. After having a shot and 4 weeks of therapy, my knee wasn't any better. Surgery was discussed and now it's in the planning stages. Surgery was explained and options were discussed. I love the fact that Dr. Nickson explains everything prior to you making decisions.
James G.
Submitted 08/12/17
Very good. Helpful staff. Only problem is some out-of-date prescription and other information. This is not a big deal as it had no bearing on my visit.
Marla B.
Submitted 08/11/17
Said he is satisfied with my progress.
Mark B.
Submitted 08/11/17
Explained everything with great detail.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/10/17
Dr. Nickson was extremely professional. He knew exactly what I'm going through and I feel really good in his hands