Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Next Step Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in McKinney, TX

4.85/5 Star Rating
73 total reviews

Next Step Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Next Step Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Albert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Dr. Nickson is awesome. He is very knowledgeable and committed to the recovery of his patients.
Aerial N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Shannon has been awesome! She’s very personable and answers all my questions.
Alfred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/22
Ok
Juan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Muy profesional
Paul N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Very courteous, knowledgeable, and sincere. Remembered prior discussions, even about my wife’s injury discussed last time. A+
Hendrik V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/21
Dr was great and working with what is important for me!!!
Toni B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. Nickson and his staff are second to none and we wouldn't trust our ortho issues with anyone else. He takes the time to listen to his patients and understand needs and concerns. His bedside manner is impeccable.
Maina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
From the front desk to the amazing technician who not only took my X-Ray with clear instructions but was very professional and friendly, to Dr. Nickson who explained everything in both medical and layman terms, was also very friendly and approachable.Thank you for making my visit enjoyable even though I was scared of the unknown. I felt at ease in your care.
Nicole M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/21
There are no words that say enough. Thank you !
Sara L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Shannon and Danny were so kind. My knee was x-rayed and it was determined I would try a shot. Shannon was very gentle with a shot that could be painful. Everyone there is very professional.
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
Dr. Nickson and his entire staff have been a welcome relief throughout my leg injury. They all embody that trust and authenticity that so many other health care interactions lack. I would recommend Next Step Ortho to anyone.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/19
In 2013 I shattered my heal and being the weekend the ER recommended contacting Dr. Nickson ASAP the next business day. It was a blessing I was directed to him and his staff. Recently myself and family decided it was time to remove the hardware and of course we went directly to Dr. Nickson. Sure it was a difficult surgery both times but he was always kind, understanding and will shoot straight with you. Many times he knew the answers to questions before they were even asked............Doc knows his stuff. The best part is he is also a great person as well. Meaning you get the best of both worlds so to say. He also treated my daughter due to a minor cheerleading matter as well so he is great with kids as well. I would highly recommend contacting him if ever needed. Bryan Stewart McKinney, TX
Fred B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/19
Good
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/18
Dr. Nickson performed both of my Achilles' tendon repairs/reconstruction. He was both caring and empathetic. He is a great communicator and is extremely personable. Being an ex-athlete, I have had numerous surgeries on my knees, shoulder and feet. I can assert with confidence that Dr. Nickson is the best orthopedic surgeon to treat me.
Donna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/17
My visit was pleasant & I now know what I need to do to feel better
Kay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/17
I have been going to Dr Nickson for a few years now for severe pain in my foot, which turns out to be arthritis. He is always patient and kind, giving as much information to you as possible. Matthew does a great job as PA, he is just as patient and kind as Dr Nickson. Everyone on staff is always cheerful and respectful. I love that we can see all information on the patient portal after each visit, and can schedule appts on line. I would highly recommend Dr Nickson!
Michelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/17
Everyone is always so nice and thoughtful! I appreciate their honesty and compassion!
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/17
Awesome!All you guys are great!
Ryan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/17
He was great. Very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Knew the problem right away and set forth treatment for me.
Emily P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/17
Dr. Nickson is great along with his whole staff!