Testimonials and Reviews

Next Step Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in McKinney, TX

60 total reviews

Next Step Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Next Step Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Nickson performed both of my Achilles' tendon repairs/reconstruction. He was both caring and empathetic. He is a great communicator and is extremely personable. Being an ex-athlete, I have had numerous surgeries on my knees, shoulder and feet. I can assert with confidence that Dr. Nickson is the best orthopedic surgeon to treat me.
Richard P.
10/22/18
My visit was pleasant & I now know what I need to do to feel better
Donna J.
09/20/17
I have been going to Dr Nickson for a few years now for severe pain in my foot, which turns out to be arthritis. He is always patient and kind, giving as much information to you as possible. Matthew does a great job as PA, he is just as patient and kind as Dr Nickson. Everyone on staff is always cheerful and respectful. I love that we can see all information on the patient portal after each visit, and can schedule appts on line. I would highly recommend Dr Nickson!
Kay M.
09/14/17
Everyone is always so nice and thoughtful! I appreciate their honesty and compassion!
Michelle F.
09/11/17
Awesome!All you guys are great!
Richard H.
09/06/17
He was great. Very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Knew the problem right away and set forth treatment for me.
Ryan W.
08/29/17
Dr. Nickson is great along with his whole staff!
Emily P.
08/29/17
Excellent!
Ainsley B.
08/28/17
Dr. Nickson’s attention to detail and knowledge is Excellent! It is always a pleasure seeing and being treated by the Dr. and his staff. Charles Kellum
Charles K.
08/28/17
Very good
Brenda C.
08/21/17
Dr Nickson and his Staff are Professional and well educated. My visit went well. For once I can say I'm grateful for this Referral.
Ronald V.
08/18/17
Ljiljana K.
08/17/17
I went in for a follow up on knee pain. After having a shot and 4 weeks of therapy, my knee wasn't any better. Surgery was discussed and now it's in the planning stages. Surgery was explained and options were discussed. I love the fact that Dr. Nickson explains everything prior to you making decisions.
Marsha S.
08/15/17
Very good. Helpful staff. Only problem is some out-of-date prescription and other information. This is not a big deal as it had no bearing on my visit.
James G.
08/12/17
Said he is satisfied with my progress.
Marla B.
08/11/17
Explained everything with great detail.
Mark B.
08/11/17
Dr. Nickson was extremely professional. He knew exactly what I'm going through and I feel really good in his hands
Michael H.
08/10/17
The experience was great!!!! Dr. Nickson gets people. He is really about the patient and ensuring this patient gets the rut needs met. Best orthopedic around Texas
Terrell H.
08/09/17
Pure greatness
Vanessaanne S.
08/09/17
Everyone is always so nice.
Cybil L.
08/02/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours